CfP: 16th ACM Conference on Computer and Communications Security (CCS) 2009

From: Christopher Kruegel <>
Subject: CfP: 16th ACM Conference on Computer and Communications Security (CCS) 2009

Call for Papers:
16th ACM Conference on Computer and Communications Security (CCS) 2009

Nov 9 - 13, 2009: Hyatt Regency Chicago, IL, USA

Important Dates:

* Paper Submission due: Monday, April 20th, 2009
* Acceptance notification: Sunday, July 12th, 2009
* Final papers due: Monday, August 17th, 2009


The annual ACM Computer and Communications Security Conference is a
leading international forum for information security researchers,
practitioners, developers, and users to explore cutting-edge ideas and
results, and to exchange techniques, tools, and experiences.  The
conference seeks submissions from academia, government, and industry
presenting novel research on all practical and theoretical aspects of
computer and communications security, as well as case studies and
implementation experiences. Papers should have relevance to the
construction, evaluation, application, or operation of secure
systems. Theoretical papers must make a convincing argument for the
practical significance of the results. All topic areas related to
computer and communications security are of interest and in scope.
Accepted papers will be published by ACM Press in the conference
proceedings. Outstanding papers will be invited for possible
publication in a special issue of the ACM Transactions on Information
and System Security.

Paper Submission Process:

Submissions must be made by the deadline of April 20, 2009, through  
the website: Submitted papers
must not substantially overlap papers that have been published or that
are simultaneously submitted to a journal, conference or
workshop. Simultaneous submission of the same work is not
allowed. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers
will be presented at the conference.

Paper Format:

Submissions must be at most ten pages in double-column ACM format
(note: pages must be numbered), excluding the bibliography and
well-marked appendices and at most 12 pages overall. All submissions
must be anonymized (an author's name should only occur in references
to that author's related work, which should be referenced in the third
person and not overtly distinguishable from the referenced work of
others). Only PDF or Postscript files will be accepted. Submissions
not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of
their merits.

Tutorial Submissions:

Proposals for long (3-hour) and short (1.5-hour) tutorials on research
topics of current and emerging interest should be submitted
electronically to the tutorials chair by May 25, 2009. The guidelines
for tutorial proposal can be found on the website.

Conference Website
Additional information and this call for papers can be found at:

General Chair:
Ehab Al-Shaer (DePaul University, USA)

Program Chairs:
Somesh Jha (University of Wisconsin, USA)
Angelos D. Keromytis (Columbia U & Symantec Research Labs Europe)

Tutorial Chair:
Ninghui Li (Purdue University, USA)

Workshops Chair:
Ting Yu (Purdue University, USA)

Sencun Zhu (Penn State University, USA)

Publication Chair:
Hao Chen (UC Davis, USA)

Web Chair:
Peng Liu (Penn State University, USA)

Student Travel Grant Chair:
Angelos Stavrou (George Mason U, USA)

Publicity Chairs:
Christopher Kruegel (UC Santa Barbara, USA)
Elena Ferrari (University of Insubria, Italy)

Posters & Demos Co-Chairs:
Nikita Borisov (University of Illinois, USA)
Xinming Ou (Kansas State U, USA)

Patron Co-Chairs:
Peng Ning (North Carolina State U., USA)
Nasir Memon (Polytechnic Inst. of NYU, USA)
Gail-Joon Ahn (Arizona State Univ., USA)

Local Arrangements Committee:
Yan Chen (Northeastern University, USA)
V.N. Venkatakrishnan, (U. of Illinois, USA)
Tricha Anjali (Illinois Inst. of Tech., USA)
Jean-Philippe Labruyere (DePaul U., USA)

Regional Arrangement Committee:
XiaoFeng Wang (Indiana Univ., USA)
Cristina Nita-Rotaru (Purdue Univ., USA)
Alex Liu (Michgan State Univ., USA)
Nikita Borisov (University of Illinois, USA)

Technical Program Committee:

Martin Abadi (UC Santa Cruz & Microsoft, USA)
Kostas Anagnostakis (I2R/A-STAR, Singapore)
Kosta Beznosov (U British Columbia, Canada)
Dan Boneh (Stanford University, USA)
Steve Borbash (Department of Defense, USA)
Jean Camp (Indiana University, USA)
Iliano Cervesato (Carnegie Mellon Univ., USA)
Mihai Christodorescu (IBM Research, USA)
Debra Cook (IDA-CCS, USA)
Lorrie Cranor (Carnegie Mellon Univ., USA)
Weidong Cui (Microsoft Research, USA)
Marc Dacier (Symantec, France)
George Danezis (Microsoft Research, UK)
Claudia Diaz (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Sven Dietrich (Stevens Inst. of Tech., USA)
Wenliang Du (Syracuse University, USA)
Matt Edman (Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst., USA)
Simone Fischer-Huebner (Karlstads U, Sweden)
Cdric Fournet (Microsoft Research, UK)
Jon Giffin (Georgia Institute of Tech., USA)
Virgil Gligor (Carnegie Mellon Univ., USA)
Eu-Jin Goh (Stanford University, USA)
Rachel Greenstadt (Drexel University)
Minaxi Gupta (Indiana University, USA)
Peter Guttman (U of Auckland, New Zealand)
Alex Halderman (Princeton University, USA)
Sotiris Ioannidis (ICS/FORTH, Greece)
Trent Jaeger (Penn State University, USA)
Farnam Jahanian (University of Michigan, USA)
Rob Johnson (Stony Brook University, USA)
Apu Kapadia (MIT Lincoln Labs, USA)
Yoshi Kohno (University of Washington, USA)
Shriram Krishnamurti (Brown University, USA)
Ben Laurie (Google UK)
Wenke Lee (Georgia Tech, USA)
Brian Levine (U of Massachusetts Amherst, USA)
Ninghui Li (Purdue University, USA)
Patrick McDaniel (Penn State University, USA)
Cathy Meadows (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
Dave Molnar (U of California, Berkeley, USA)
Fabian Monrose (Univ. of North Carolina, USA)
James Muir (Saint Mary's University, Canada)
Peng Ning (North Carolina State Univ., USA)
Cristina Nita-Rotaru (Purdue University, USA)
Paul Van Oorschot (Carleton University, Canada)
Lasse Overlier (FFI, Norway)
Stefano Paraboschi (University of Bergamo, Italy)
Andrei Sabelfeld (Chalmers U of Tech., Sweden)
Kazue Sako (NEC, Japan)
Pierangela Samarati (University of Milan, Italy)
Angela Sasse (University College London, UK)
R. Sekar (Stony Brook University, USA)
Hovav Shacham (UC San Diego, USA)
Umesh Shankar (Google, USA)
Shiuhpyng Shieh (National Chiao Tung U, Taiwan)
Anoop Singhal (NIST, USA)
Radu Sion (Stony Brook University, USA)
Jon Solworth (University of Chicago USA)
Jessica Staddon (Palo Alto Research Center, USA)
Angelos Stavrou (George Mason Univ., USA)
Julie Thorpe (Carleton University, Canada)
Patrick Traynor (Georgia Tech, USA)
V.N. Venkatakrishnan (U. Illinois Chicago, USA)
Giovanni Vigna (UC Santa Barbara, USA)
Dan Wallach (Rice University, USA)
Susanne Wetzel (Stevens Inst. of Tech., USA)

Copyright © 1995-2019 All rights reserved.