CISTI'2014: CFP - Doctoral Symposium

From: ML <>
Subject: CISTI'2014: CFP - Doctoral Symposium

================================= DOCTORAL SYMPOSIUM ====================================
    CISTI'2014 - 9th Iberian Conference on Information Systems and Technologies
                     Barcelona, Spain, June 18 - 21, 2014             

The purpose of CISTI'2014\u2019s Doctoral Symposium is to provide graduate students a setting where they can, informally, expose and discuss their work, collecting valuable expert opinions and sharing new ideas, methods and applications. The Doctoral Symposium is an excellent opportunity for PhD students to present and discuss their work in a Workshop format. Each presentation will be evaluated by a panel composed by at least three Information Systems and Technologies experts.

Contributions Submission:

The Doctoral Symposium is opened to PhD students whose research area includes the themes proposed for this Conference. Submissions must include an extended abstract (maximum 4 pages), following the Conference style guide. All selected contributions will be handed out along with the Conference Proceedings, in CD with an ISBN. These contributions will be send for indexation by EBSCO and EI-Compendex.

Submissions must include the field, the PhD institution and the number of months devoted to the development of the work. Additionally, they should include in a clear and succinct manner:

    \u2022    The problem approached and its significance or relevance
    \u2022    The research objectives and related investigation topics
    \u2022    A brief display of what is already known
    \u2022    A proposed solution methodology for the problem
    \u2022    Expected results

Important Dates:

    \u2022    Proposal submission deadline: 15th of February 2014
    \u2022    Acceptance notification: 29th of March 2014
    \u2022    Final submission deadline: 12th of April 2014
    \u2022    Registration payment, to ensure the inclusion of the accepted contribution in the Conference Proceedings: 12th of April 2014

Scientific and Organizing Committee:

Manuel Prez Cota, Universidad de Vigo (Chair)
Adolfo Lozano Tello, Universidad de Extremadura
Alberto J. Bugarn Diz, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
Alma Mara Gmez Rodrguez, Universidade de Vigo
lvaro Rocha, Universidade Europeia & Universidade do Porto, LIACC
Ana Maria Ramalho Correia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, ISEGI
Antonio Amescua, Universidade Carlos III de Madrid
Antnio Lucas Soares, Universidade de Porto, FEUP
Arnaldo Martins, Universidade de Aveiro
Arturo Mendez Penn, Universidade de Vigo
Augusto Sousa, Universidade do Porto, FEUP
Carlos Ferrs Sexto, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
Carles Garriga Berga, Universitat Ramn Llul
David Fonseca, Universidad Ramn Llul
Enrique Barreiro Alonso, Universidad de Vigo
Ernesto Redondo, Universidad Politcnica de Catalua
Eugnio Oliveira, Universidade do Porto, FEUP
Feliz Gouveia, Universidade Fernando Pessoa
Fernando Moreira, Universidade Portucalense
Francesc Alias Pujol, Universitat Ramn Llul
Francisco Restivo, Universidade Catlica Portuguesa
Gonzalo Cuevas Agustn, Universidad Politcnica de Madrid
Guilhermina Miranda, Universidade de Lisboa
Hctor Jorge Garca Neder, Universidad Tecnolgica Nacional
Joo lvaro Carvalho, Universidade do Minho
Joo Barroso, Universidade de Trs-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Joo Paulo Costa, Universidade de Coimbra
Jrg Thomaschewski, University of Applied Sciences of Emden-Leer
Jos Antonio Calvo-Manzano Villaln, Universidad Politcnica de Madrid
Jos Tribolet, Universidade de Lisboa, IST
Hugo Paredes, Universidade de Trs-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Leandro Rodrguez Liares, Universidade de Vigo
Luis Paulo Reis, Universidade do Minho
Mara Jos Lado Tourio, Universidade de Vigo
Mara Manuela Cruz Cunha, Politcnico do Cvado e do Ave
Mario Alberto Groppo, Universidad Tecnolgica Nacional
Marco Painho, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, ISEGI
Miguel Ramn Gonzlez Castro, ENCE
Nelson Rocha, Universidade de Aveiro
Nuno Lau, Universidade de Aveiro
Paulo da Fonseca Pinto, Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Pilar Mareca Lpez, Universidade Politcnica de Madrid
Ramiro Gonalves, Universidade de Trs-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Vicente Alcober Bosch, Universidad Politcnica de Madrid


CISTI'2014 Team

Copyright © 1995-2018 All rights reserved.